subscribe: Posts | Comments

The Medici Book Club Prize

The Medici Book Club Prize


Congratulations to Ruth Ozeki

Winner of the 2014 Medici Book Club Prize


2014 Finalists

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler
A Constellation of Vital Phenomena by Anthony Marra
A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
Claire of the Sea Light by Edwidge Danticat
The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

The mission of the Medici Book Club Prize is to recognize a distinguished work of fiction that has inspired thoughtful conversation and contributed to a deeper understanding of the human experience. The $5,000 award is the first annual national prize given to acknowledge the tremendous impact that book club selections have on readers, and will be awarded at The Beverly Hills Literary Escape on Saturday, October 18.

The Medici Book Club Prize nominees are selected by an advisory council which includes nationally celebrated book group coordinator and founder of the Beverly Hills Literary Escape, Julie Robinson; three judges annually who have written and published respected works of literature; and the Medici Founding Patrons.

Medici Book Club Prize Winners






A Tale for the Time Being

Medici Founding Patrons

The Medici Book Club Prize is generously funded by the individual contributions of our Medici Founding Patrons. We graciously acknowledge their support of literature and of individual writers as artists.

Alexis Deutsch-Adler
Helaine Blatt
Laurie Ember
Nancy Jacoby
Kim Allen-Niesen
Linleigh Richker
Dani Shapiro
Joanne Solov
Laura Strauss